Samsung’s probable Galaxy S5 launch event—“Unpacked 5”—is on Feb 24

Samsung

We’ve just gotten an invitation from Samsung for an event called “Unpacked 5”  at Mobile World Congress in Barcelona, Spain on February 24. The event starts at 8pm Central European Time (that’s 2pm Eastern, 11am Pacific) and will be livestreamed at http://ift.tt/1bl2YCM. We, of course, will be there to bring you every possible detail about whatever Samsung announces.

The Galaxy S4 is nearing its one year anniversary, and with a name like “Unpacked 5” it’s hard to not think the Galaxy S5 will be the event’s headline device. Samsung has already announced a thousand tablets, and the Note 3 is less than half a year old. Considering Unpacked is Samsung’s event for flagship devices, there really isn’t much left to announce other than the Galaxy S5.

We’ve heard rumors of the S5 having a 1440p display, which would no doubt be trumpeted as a “2K” display. There’s also the eternal question of “will Samsung finally ditch that cheap-feeling plastic?” to answer the superior build quality of HTC and Apple. The only way to find out is to tune in on February 24.

Read on Ars Technica | Comments

    



via Ars Technica http://ift.tt/1fIsR3i

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s